Daily Dabbles: Late Night Adventures

As you know, college kids are crazy. I am a college kid. Therefore I am crazy.

It was a regular Sunday night, none of us wanted to go to bed or do the assignments that were due, so we all decided to stay up and watch World War Z (mmmm Brad Pitt). Anyway, we stay up until the wee hours of the morning watching the world being taken over by zombies and Brad Pitt trying to be the anti-hero. At around 1:30 in the morning, we all decide that we are going to bed. So I pack up my things and walk over to my room.

I unlock the door, chuck my keys and phone onto my bed and then go to the bathroom. I come back and try to open the door that was previously unlocked and think to myself, “Hmm, that’s funny, I’m pretty sure I unlocked the door.”

My door had locked itself, and locked me out. The struggle was real in that moment.

It’s one o’clock and everyone is asleep except for the people that were watching the movie. I didn’t really want to wake up any of the RA’s because I would hate to be woken up at that time of night. So I decided to troubleshot.

I go back to the lobby, or I try too. I’m locked out of the lobby too. So someone else lets me in and I tell them about my predicament. After a couple of minutes of laughing at my struggle, T (K’s roomie) offers to let me stay in their room for the night.

T and I walk up to the room, where K is and let her know that I was bringing the party to them that night. K laughs and then we figure out the sleeping situation and plan how I’ll get back in my room the next day. Long story short, we end up having a jam session at like 2 or 3 in the morning with some other people in our Res Hall and I get a sleeping bag for the night.

I promise this would be funnier if you were there and saw the horrendous dance moves that I was throwing down. The shopping cart never looked so good and the Egyptian walk is my go-to move to impress my friends.

Just kidding, I don’t have friends. Or really good dance moves.

~CA

Leave a Reply

