Goals Not Resolutions: Blogging Edition

Last but definitely not least in my Goals Not Resolutions series is of course my blogging life!  On top of everything that is going on, I can’t leave Wanderful Life to suffer from neglect. I have a lot that I want to achieve this year with Wanderful Life and I hope that each and every one of you will tag along for the adventure!

Blogging Goals:

  • Post More Often

I feel like this is a given but it’s on the list anyway because it’s the truth! I know that I have lots and lots on my mind and I want to share my experiences with y’all but in order for that to happen I need to actually write! In all honesty, I never expected to come so far with Wanderful Life, so I never really planned what its future would be. But now that I see how much I love blogging, I know I need to do it more often. I know for a fact that telling myself to post every other day will not happen, but I do want to be posting more frequently and indulging y’all with the adventures that I have in my everyday life.

  • Find My Brand

Like I said earlier, I never knew that I would love blogging this much and I also didn’t know what I was doing when I sat down in my library to create Wanderful Life (Because I didn’t have a laptop yet and the struggle was real.) I was just a girl who wanted to write about college but didn’t know what to say. The more I blogged, the more I wanted to know how to have a better blog and the word brand and branding kept popping up. Navigating the blogosphere can be a scary thing, and I’m trying to find my niche. As I take baby steps towards the place where I want to be, I hope that I narrow in on my branding so that I can connect with people of similar interest.

  • Grow My Following

Again, this is a given. I also think that as I do things like post more and focus on my target audience that I can have more people share my journey with me! Or I could bribe everyone with cookies and puppies, whichever one works the most.

  • Be More Involved In The Blogosphere

I really need to work on this. Sometimes the only time I poke around on the blogosphere is when I’m posting, and even then I’m in and out in a matter of seconds. There is so much to experience and so much to learn from other people, that I truly need to invest not only in my own blog, but in others as well. Building relations and finding others with the same and different viewpoints, beliefs and lives is crucial to being a better blogger and person.

Leave a Reply

